Wendy Sturgess

Wendy Sturgess

Chief Executive Officer

Email: wendys@wuc.org.au
Phone: 03 5362 4000

Experience: Wendy's career in the corporate and community sectors extends over three decades. Wendy has held successful leadership roles in the areas of mental health, suicide prevention, autism, men’s health, family violence, veterans,  supported employment and single parent families. She has served on the National Suicide Prevention Advisory Council and the Family Services Advisory Committee. She has used technology effectively to deliver services to communities in rural and remote areas, she is a strong advocate for leading change in organisations and believes in working with all stakeholders to achieve the best outcomes.

Qualifications: Wendy has a degree in Economics, a diploma in Marketing and has undergone training in suicide prevention counselling.

Wendy has moved to Horsham from Melbourne with her partner Max, she has a 19-year-old daughter who has just completed her first year at university. Wendy enjoys films, reading, cooking and walking. 

Meredith Knoop

Meredith Knoop

Manager of Youth Support and Homelessness 

Email: meredithk@wuc.org.au
Phone: 5362 4020, 0400 179 054

Portfolio: Crisis Housing, Housing Management, Prison Exit Housing, School Focused Youth, Family Mediation, Finding Solutions, Youth Justice, Youth Support, Aiming 4 Independence (A4I)

Josh Koenig

Josh Koenig

Manager Client Engagement and ChildFIRST

Email: joshk@wuc.org.au
Phone: 5362 4054

Portfolio: ChildFIRST, Emergency Relief & Entry Point, Initial Client Assessments




 

Graeme Meldrum

Graeme Meldrum

Manager Disability

Email: GraemeM@wuc.org.au
Phone: 5362 4088

Portfolio: Disability Respite and Community, NDIS




 

Louise Netherway

Louise Netherway

Manager-Support For Families and Community

Email: louisen@wuc.org.au
Phone: 03 5362 4000

Portfolio: Integrated Family Services, Wimmera Child Youth & Family Alliance, Family Violence, Alcohol & Other Drugs, Financial Counselling, Early Childhood Inclusion and Support

Katrina Scimone

Katrina Scimone

Early Years and Early Prevention Coordinator

Email: katrinas@wuc.org.au
Phone: 03 5362 2927

Portfolio: Oversees Early Years Services including Long Day Care, Kindergarten, Family Day Care and Occasional Care Programs


 

 

Heath Watson

Heath Watson

Finance General Manager

Email: hwatson@wuc.org.au
Phone: 03 5362 2900

Portfolio Finance, payroll, fleet, information technology 


 

Philip Yew

Philip Yew

Manager of Young People In Care, Home Based

Email: philipy@wuc.org.au
Phone: 5362 4015

Portfolio: Foster Care and Kinship Care